Skip to main content

2022 Endorsements

Social share icons

2022 Arizona AFL-CIO Endorsements

On August 16th, 2022, the Arizona AFL-CIO Executive Council and General Board voted to endorse the following candidates for office in the 2022 general election.

Candidate NameOffice
Mark KellyUnited States Senate
Jevin HodgeCongress, District 1
Tom O'HalleranCongress, District 2
Ruben GallegoCongress, District 3
Greg StantonCongress, District 4
Javier RamosCongress, District 5
Kirsten EngelCongress, District 6
Raul GrijalvaCongress, District 7
Katie HobbsGovernor
Adrian FontesSecretary of State
Kris MayesAttorney General
Kathy HoffmanSuperintendent
Sandra KennedyCorporation Commission
Lauren KubyCorporation Commission
Cathy RansomState House, District 1
Neil SinclairState House, District 1
Mike FogelState Senate, District 1
Jeanne CasteenState Senate, District 2
Judy SchwiebertState House, District 2
Laura TerechState House, District 4
Christine MarshState Senate, District 4
Jennifer LongdonState House, District 5
Lela AlstonState Senate, District 5
Kyle NitschkeState Senate, District 7
Athena SalmanState House, District 8
Melody HernandezState House, District 8
Juan MendezState Senate, District 8
Lorena AustinState House, District 9
Seth BlattmanState House, District 9
Eva BurchState Senate, District 9
Helen HunterState House, District 10
Marcelino QuinonezState House, District 11
Oscar de los SantosState House, District 11
Stacey TraversState House, District 12
Patricia ContrerasState House, District 12
Mitzi EpsteinState Senate, District 12
Cynthia “Cindy” HansState Senate, District 13
Jennifer PawlikState House, District 13
Brandy ReeseState House, District 14
Keith SeamanState House, District 16
Taylor KerbyState Senate, District 16
Brian RadfordState House, District 17
Nancy GutierrezState House, District 18
Chris MathisState House, District 18
Priya SundareshanState Senate, District 18
Andres CanoState House, District 20
Stephanie Stahl-HamiltonState House, District 21
Consuelo HernandezState House, District 21
Rosanna GabaldonState Senate, District 21
Mariana SandovalState House, District 23
Jesus Lugo JrState House, District 23
Brian FernandezState Senate, District 23
Analise OrtizState House, District 24
Anna HernandezState Senate, District 24
Cesar AguilarState House, District 26
Flavio BravoState House, District 26
Raquel TeranState Senate, District 26
Stephanie HolbrookState House, District 28
Scott PodeynState House, District 29
Ballot PropositionsEndorsed Position
Proposition 128Vote No
Proposition 129Vote No
Proposition 132Vote No
Proposition 308Vote Yes
Proposition 309Vote No


2022 Maricopa Area Labor Federation Endorsements

Name Office 
Heli Nielson  Phoenix City Council District 2
Laura Pastor  Phoenix City Council District 4
Kellen Wilson  Phoenix City Council District 6
Carlos Garcia  Phoenix City Council District 8


2022 Pima Area Labor Federation Endorsements

Name Office 
Jennifer Eckstrom  Tucson Unified School District
Rebecca Zapien  Tucson Unified School District
Theresa Riel  Pima County Community College Board of Governors    - District 2
Abbie Hlavacek   Marana Unified School Board
Kathryn Mikronis  Marana Unified School Board